Seven Wonders of the World

Seven Wonders of the World we are going to tell you about the seven wonders of the world which are Seven Wonders of the World in Hindi. All of you must have heard about the seven wonders many times, but do you know what the seven wonders are called and why. The initiative to select the seven wonders of the world was first started in 1999. Which was first started in Switzerland. A foundation was established to select the Seven Wonders. Which prepared a list of 200 heritage sites of the whole world. Voting was done through this list to select those seven wonders which were done through internet and telephone.

How the Seven Wonders of the World Were Chosen

Who has included in this list the heritage which we know today as the seven wonders of the world. In the year 1999, an organization called Wonders of the World Foundation was started in Switzerland to include it in a list of the world’s most beautiful heritage. This institution had included 200 of the world’s most beautiful heritage in its list.

After this, voting was done all over the world to choose the seven wonders. Voting was done by phone and internet, in which about 100 million people from all over the world took part and in 2007 the result of this list came. Which we know today as the seven wonders of the world.

1 Great Wall of China


The Wall of China is one of the seven wonders. This wall located in China is the largest wall in the world. This wall can also be easily seen from space. The length of this wall is about 6400 km. This wall is about 35 feet high and in terms of width, 10 people can easily walk on this wall simultaneously.

The construction work of this wall was completed over a long period from 7th century to 16th century. 20 to 30 lakh people had put their whole life to build this wall. It is said that if the empty space in the middle of this wall is merged, then its length will become 8848 km.

Clay, bricks, wood and sharp stones have been used to build this wall. This wall was built by many rulers and kings of China to protect them from attackers. This wall extends from East China to West China.

2, Taj Mahal


The Taj Mahal, located in the city of Agra, India, is also one of the seven wonders of the world. The Taj Mahal was built by the Mughal emperor Shah Jahan in 1632 in memory of his wife Mumtaz. The Taj Mahal is one of the major architectural achievements of the Mughal Empire. It took about 16 years to build this building. Its height is 73 meters. It is spread over an area of ​​17 hectares.

More than 20,000 laborers worked to make it. The laborers who had made it, Shah Jahan had their hands cut off so that he could not make such a thing again. For its construction, Shah Jahan had ordered white marble stones from all over the world. Taj Mahal is also called a sign of love and millions of tourists come from all over the world to see it.

3. Petra


Petra is a historical city located in the Ma’an province of Jordan, which is known for its large rocks and buildings carved from stones. The stone of this building is red in color, hence it is also known as Rose City. Petra has also got the status of a World Heritage by UNESCO. Its construction work started in 1200 BC. Looking at all these qualities, it has been included in the seven wonders of the world.

4. Christ Redeemer

Christ Redeemer

This is a statue of Jesus Christ installed in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, which is one of the tallest statues in the world. This statue is located on the top of Corcovado Mountain in Tijuca Forest National Park. It is 130 feet high. This statue is made of concrete soapstone, it was constructed between 1922 and 1932. Its width is 98 feet.

The weight of this statue is 635 tons. About $2,50,000 was spent to make this statue. The statue was designed by Heiter da Silva Costa of Brazil and created by the great French sculptor Leandowski. This statue is a big symbol of Christianity all over the world.

5 Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu
Early morning in wonderful Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu, one of the seven wonders of the world, is a historical site located in the South American country of Peru. It is situated at an altitude of 2430 meters above sea level, living on top of a hill built at such a height and building a city is a wonder in itself. It is also known as the lost city of the Inca.

It was built around 1400 by King Pachacuti of the Inca Empire. However, this place was later conquered by Spain and it was left as such. After which the civilization here was gradually destroyed. But in 1911, American historian Hiram Wigham discovered it and brought this historical site to the world.

It is also known as the Lost City of the Inca. It was included in the seven wonders of the world by voting in the year 2007.

6. The Colosseum


This is a huge stadium built in the center of Rome city of Italy country. It was built by Emperor Titus in the 80th century. This stadium has been made from rate and concrete. About 50 thousand to 80 thousand people can sit together in this stadium. It is one of the oldest architecture in the world.

Animal fighting, sports and cultural programs used to take place here in ancient times. It is spread over an area of ​​24 thousand sqm. It is one of the oldest architecture in the world. It collapsed a little due to natural calamity, earthquake, but even today its vastness remains the same. Attempts were made by many engineers to make a shape like this, but it is a kind of puzzle, which no one has been able to solve till date.

7. Chichen Itza

chichen itza

Chichen Itza is the ancient and world famous Mayan temple of Mexico. This temple was built in 600 BC. This building sings the saga of the Maya civilization period. This temple is in the shape of a pyramid whose height is 79 feet, it is spread over an area of ​​5 km.

There are stairs all around to climb to the top of this temple. There are 90 steps in all the four directions of this temple and each step represents one day of the year and on 365th day there is a platform built above. Apart from this, there is a Pyramid of Kukulkan, Hall of Thousand Pillars and Playground of Prisoners at this place. It is one of the largest Mayan temples.

Seven Wonders of the World